Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Ashton Athletic Football Club

View

Lancashire Football League News

Workington AFC Three more put pen to paper

David Hewson and Lee Andrews continue to rebuild the squad ahead of the new season.

Workington AFC Hospice at Home collection

The West Cumbria branch of Hospice at Home has sent a letter of appreciation.

Workington AFC Dav hobbles into town

Conclusive evidence, if it were needed, that Dav Symington will miss the start of the 2018-19 campaign.

Workington AFC Shankly: Nature’s Fire

The excellent documentary on legendary football manager, Bill Shankly, will be shown on BBC2 on Sunday evening at 10pm.

Workington AFC Wrighty’s Swan Song

The highlight of Reds’ pre-season programme will be staged on Tuesday evening ...

Garforth Town AFC RESULT - Garforth Town 1-2 Newton Aycliffe

Narrow defeat for new-look Miners

Other clubs in your league

Match Reports

Workington AFC

'Keeper Ousby stands out in Reserves victory

Without a Lancashire League fixture for almost six weeks, Reds returned to action at Borough Park and secured three hard-fought points against a talented Ashton Athletic outfit.

Reserves lose out at Victory Park

It was another tough learning experience for Reds Reserves when they met a talented Chorley Development squad at Victory Park.

Below par Reserves lose out to Town

Without a Lancashire League fixture for over a month, the Reserves made a welcome return to action ...

Results
Thu 3 May
AFC Darwen vs Ramsbottom United
League 0 – 3
Tue 1 May
Ashton Town vs Chorley
League 2 – 0
Fri 27 Apr
Lancaster City vs Ashton Town
League 4 – 3
Thu 19 Apr
Chorley vs Ramsbottom United
League 3 – 0
Wed 18 Apr
Barnoldswick Town vs RIASA West
League 0 – 3
Tue 17 Apr
Lancaster City vs Ashton Athletic
League 2 – 0
Fri 13 Apr
RIASA West vs AFC Fylde
League 3 – 2
Thu 12 Apr
Ashton Athletic vs Lancaster City
League 3 – 2
Fri 6 Apr
Ramsbottom United vs Barnoldswick Town
League 1 – 0
Thu 5 Apr
Chorley vs Ashton Athletic
League 2 – 1
Wed 4 Apr
RIASA West vs Barnoldswick Town
League 3 – 0
Thu 29 Mar
AFC Darwen vs Barnoldswick Town
League 2 – 1

Affiliations

Club sponsors