Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Ashton Athletic Football Club

View

Hallmark Security League Premier Division Fixtures Announced

1 year ago By Peter Barton

Yellows start and end the season on their travels.

The full list of fixtures for the Hallmark Security League Premier Division were released today and The Yellows find themselves starting the league season on Monday 8th August away at Premier League new boys Barnton and ending the season away at Maine Road.

Division One champions, Hanley Town, visit Brocstedes Park on Saturday 27th August while the return match will take place at Abbey Lane on Saturday 18th March 2017. Completing the promoted trio, Irlam travel to Brocstedes Park on Saturday 10th December and The Yellows go to The Ambitek Stadium a month later on Saturday 28th January 2017.

New Mills' return to the league sees them welcome The Yellows to Church Lane on Wednesday 14th September and they visit Brocstedes Park on Saturday 26th November in their quest to make a swift return to the Evostick League Division One North.

Squires Gate are the opponents for the Ground-hopping Weekend on Easter Sunday, 16th April 2017. The kick off time is to be confirmed. There are 3 kick off times available for the match. 11:00, 15:00 and 19:45. The kick off time will be confirmed closer to the date of the game.

The Yellows travel to The Royal British Legion Stadium on Boxing Day, Monday 26th December, to face Squires Gate and Barnoldswick Town are the visitors on New Year's Eve, Saturday 31st December.

All fixtures are subject to change depending on weather conditions.

The Fixture list in full:

Monday 08/08/2016 - Barnton (A)
Saturday 13/08/2016 - Maine Road (H)
Tuesday 16/08/2016 - Bootle (A)
Tuesday 23/08/2016 - Winsford United (H)
Saturday 27/08/2016 - Hanley Town (H)
Wednesday 31/08/2016 - Padiham (A)
Saturday 03/09/2016 - Runcorn Linnets (A)
Tuesday 06/09/2016 - AFC Darwen (H)
Wednesday 14/09/2016 - New Mills (A)
Saturday 17/09/2016 - Abbey Hey (H)
Wednesday 21/09/2016 - AFC Liverpool (A)
Tuesday 04/10/2016 - Atherton Collieries (H)
Saturday 08/10/2016 - Congleton Town (H)
Tuesday 11/10/2016 - West Didsbury & Chorlton (H)
Saturday 15/10/2016 - Runcorn Town (A)
Tuesday 18/10/2016 - Nelson (H)
Wednesday 26/10/2016 - AFC Darwen (A)
Tuesday 01/11/2016 - Bootle (H)
Saturday 05/11/2016 - Padiham (H)
Tuesday 08/11/2016 - Barnoldswick Town (A)
Saturday 12/11/2016 - Atherton Collieries (A)
Saturday 19/11/2016 - Winsford United (A)
Saturday 26/11/2016 - New Mills (H)
Saturday 03/12/2016 - Nelson (A)
Saturday 10/12/2016 - Irlam (H)
Saturday 17/12/2016 - Cammell Laird 1907 (A)
Monday 26/12/2016 - Squires Gate (A)
Saturday 31/12/2016 - Barnoldswick Town (H)
Saturday 07/01/2017 - 1874 Northwich (A)
Saturday 14/01/2017 - Barnton (H)
Saturday 21/01/2017 - Abbey Hey (A)
Saturday 28/01/2017 - Irlam (A)
Saturday 11/02/2017 - Cammell Laird 1907 (H)
Saturday 18/02/2017 - West Didsbury & Chorlton (A)
Saturday 25/02/2017 - Runcorn Town (H)
Saturday 18/03/2017 - Hanley Town (A)
Saturday 25/03/2017 - 1874 Northwich (H)
Saturday 01/04/2017 - Congleton Town (A)
Saturday 08/04/2017 - Runcorn Linnets (H)
Sunday 16/04/2017 - Squires Gate (H)
Saturday 22/04/2017 - AFC Liverpool (H)
Saturday 29/04/2017 - Maine Road (A)

Updated 22:32 - 27 Jul 2016 by Peter Barton

Where next?

2nd half demolition - Ashton Athletic against Skem Utd Full Time - Ashton Athletic 7 Skelmersdale Utd 0

Fixtures
Tue 12 Dec
h
First Team City of Liverpool
League 19:45
Sat 16 Dec
h
First Team Abbey Hey
League 15:00
Sun 17 Dec
h
Under 18s Youth Team Chester FC
League 14:00
Sat 23 Dec
h
League 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors