Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Ashton Athletic Football Club

View

Match Reports

May 2013

Sat 4 May, 15:00, League
Blackpool take the points

Blackpool take the points

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Yellows go down 4-2

April 2013

Sat 27 Apr, 15:00, League
Padiham are almost home and hosed

Padiham are almost home and hosed

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Champions prove too strong for the Yellows

Mon 29 Apr, 19:45, League
Sad Borough Hit For Six

Sad Borough Hit For Six

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Bacup Boroughs fixture backlog caught up with them at the Brian Boys West View Stadium on Monday night as they were put to the sword by a rampant Ashton Athletic side that needed at least a point to secure our Premier Division safety.

Tue 23 Apr, 19:45, League
Ashton Athletic come out on top in the battle for survival

Ashton Athletic come out on top in the battle for survival

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

A great display earns the Yellows the points in the battle for survival.

Sat 20 Apr, 15:00, League
Injury hit yellows go down to the Bears

Injury hit yellows go down to the Bears

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Bears to strong for under strength yellows

Tue 16 Apr, 19:45, League
Lots of Plaudits but sadly no points

Lots of Plaudits but sadly no points

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

On Tuesday night we made the long trip to Colne FC in a NWCFL premier division game. The form team at the moment in the NWCFL and a team that certainly know how to use their big slopping pitch to their full advantage.

Sat 13 Apr, 15:00, League
Yellows leave it late

Yellows leave it late

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Mike Downing one of five youngsters in the squad earns the yellows a point with a last gasp equaliser.

Tue 9 Apr, 19:45, League
MORE DRAMA AS SILSDEN HOLD ON TO TAKE A POINT

MORE DRAMA AS SILSDEN HOLD ON TO TAKE A POINT

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Two points dropped as ten man Silsden hold on to claim a point

Sat 6 Apr, 15:00, League
Yellows make a point

Yellows make a point

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Yellows take a point home from a tough trip to Norton United FC

Tue 2 Apr, 15:00, League
Out of sorts yellows go down 2-0

Out of sorts yellows go down 2-0

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

After the long lay-off without a game the Yellows were back in action at Wigan Robin Park

March 2013

Sat 9 Mar, 15:00, League
Yellows hit top form

Yellows hit top form

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Four goals and a clean sheet as the yellows march on

Tue 5 Mar, 19:45, League
Last minute heartache for the un-fortunate yellows

Last minute heartache for the un-fortunate yellows

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

Title favourites snatch the points

Sat 2 Mar, 15:00, League
Sloppy Yellows Pay The Price

Sloppy Yellows Pay The Price

4 years ago

By Ashton Athletic FC

First half lapses cost the yellows

February 2013

Tue 26 Feb, 19:45, League
Bucks prove to strong for the yellows

Bucks prove to strong for the yellows

4 years ago

By Garry Williams

Title favourites prove to be the real deal

Tue 19 Feb, 19:45, League
Derby day delight for the yellows.

Derby day delight for the yellows.

4 years ago

By Garry Williams

Pointless Robins are sent back across town empty handed.

Tue 12 Feb, 19:45, League
Runcorn come out on top .... but only just.

Runcorn come out on top .... but only just.

4 years ago

By Garry Williams

Ashton's young guns turned in a performance that deserved so much more.

Sat 9 Feb, 15:00, League
Unlucky Yellows Return Home Pointless

Unlucky Yellows Return Home Pointless

4 years ago

By Garry Williams

Ashton take the plaudits but not the points

Sat 2 Feb, 15:00, League
Ashton make it two wins out of two

Ashton make it two wins out of two

4 years ago

By Garry Williams

Connors at the double, Goals from Anderson and Gately seal the win.

January 2013

Sat 12 Jan, 15:00, League
Yellows Return To Winning Way's

Yellows Return To Winning Way's

4 years ago

By Garry Williams

Goals galore at Stone as the Yellows hit top form, scoring four and keeping a clean sheet as well.

Sat 5 Jan, 15:00, League
Unlucky Yellows Go Down Fighting

Unlucky Yellows Go Down Fighting

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

A great performance but no points for the luckless yellows.

December 2012

Sat 15 Dec, 15:00, League
Padiham have too much power for the Yellows

Padiham have too much power for the Yellows

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

A greatly improved performace from the Yellows but they again return home pointless.

Sat 1 Dec, 15:00, League
Ashton shoot themselves in the foot

Ashton shoot themselves in the foot

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Footballing suicide is how manager Jimmy McBride described this performance

November 2012

Sat 24 Nov, 15:00, League
Yellows Make A Point

Yellows Make A Point

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Ashton Athletic FC managed to stop the rot with a 2-2 draw against St Helens Town FC

Sat 17 Nov, 15:00, League
Away day blues continue

Away day blues continue

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Battersby scores two and sets the other one up to steal the show

Sat 10 Nov, 15:00, League
Last Minute Heartache

Last Minute Heartache

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Ashton Athletic deserved so much more from the game, but have something to build on for next Saturday.

Tue 6 Nov, 19:45, League
Yellows go down again

Yellows go down again

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Ashton shoot themselves in the foot

Sat 3 Nov, 15:00, League
Luckless Yellows lose out again

Luckless Yellows lose out again

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Hosts are flattered by the scoreline

October 2012

Tue 30 Oct, 19:45, League
Yellows the side all at sea

Yellows the side all at sea

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Another awayday defeat

Sat 27 Oct, 15:00, League
Borough Blow Ashton Away

Borough Blow Ashton Away

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Bacup Borough Keep Both Hands Firmly On Trophy

Tue 23 Oct, 19:45, League
Game of two halves

Game of two halves

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Fightback just falls short

Sat 20 Oct, 15:00, League
Yellows are well off the pace

Yellows are well off the pace

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Another away day defeat

Mon 1 Oct, 19:45, League
Town prove to strong for the yellows

Town prove to strong for the yellows

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Much improved display by the Yellows

Sat 13 Oct, 15:00, League
3 Points lost

3 Points lost

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Ashton Athletic throw the points away.

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, League
Three and easy for the Yellows

Three and easy for the Yellows

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

Ashton Athletic FC 3 v 0 Stone Dominoes FC

September 2012

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
Yellows are off colour

Yellows are off colour

5 years ago

By Garry Williams

A poor performance

Fixtures
Tue 12 Dec
h
First Team City of Liverpool
League 19:45
Sat 16 Dec
h
First Team Abbey Hey
League 15:00
Sun 17 Dec
h
Under 18s Youth Team Chester FC
League 14:00
Sat 23 Dec
h
League 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors